Skip To Content

Our Team

Alonzo head shot2016

Thank you for your continued generosity in supporting Old Dominion University. Your investments have changed thousands of lives and provided transformative experiences for our students and faculty. Through classroom instruction, hands-on learning experiences, extracurricular activities, and internship opportunities, Old Dominion University students become leaders and important contributors to our society.

We are deeply grateful for the support of benefactors like you. On behalf of President John Broderick, our students, and our faculty and staff, I thank you for your dedication to helping our students become fully prepared to embark on their roads to success.

Sincerely,

Alonzo C. Brandon '85
Executive Director, Foundations


Administration

Karen Cook
Executive Assistant to the Vice President for University Advancement
kcook@odu.edu

Darrick Williams
Office Manager, Development
d6willia@odu.edu

Robert Younger
Administrative Assistant - Development
ryounger@odu.edu 


Advancement

Dan Genard
Associate Vice President for Advancement
dgenard@odu.edu

Barbara Henley
Executive Director of Gift Planning
bhenley@odu.edu

Tom Koller
Corporate Relations Officer
tkoller@odu.edu

 

 

Brett Smiley
Assistant Director of Gift Planning
bsmiley@odu.edu

Tiffany Williams
Director of Donor Relations
t12willia@odu.edu

Nicole Justice
Donor Relations Coordinator
njustice@odu.edu 

 

Amy Moynihan
Senior Development Writer
amoyniha@odu.edu

Shacola Generals
Fiscal Specialist
SGeneral@odu.edu


Advancement Operations

Priya Panikkar
Assistant Vice President, Advancement Operations
ppanikka@odu.edu

Vacant
Director of Prospect Research, Management and Analytics

Abigail Black
Research Analyst
aeblack@odu.edu

Jim Brown
Art Director
jebrown@odu.edu

Jonas Porter
Director of Information Systems - Advancement
jporter@odu.edu

Eric Tumang
Systems Analyst in Advancement Services
etumang@odu.edu

Tory Borland
Applications Programmer Analyst
tborland@odu.edu

Jennifer Ellis
Database Network Supervisor
jhellis@odu.edu

 


Development

Page Stooks
Assistant Vice President, Development
pstooks@odu.edu

Vacant
Director of Major Gifts


Harold Williams
Director, Annual Fund
hwilliam@odu.edu 

Elli Goyette
Assistant Director, Direct Marketing
egoyette@odu.edu

Noell Saunders
Assistant Director, Annual Fund
nsaunder@odu.edu

Kyllie Bullion
Senior Major Gifts Officer - Strome College of Business
kbrinkle@odu.edu

Krista Kimme
Major Gifts Officer - College of Sciences
kkimme@odu.edu

Manisha Sharma
Major Gifts Officer - College of Health Sciences
m1sharma@odu.edu

Peter Lawrence
Major Gifts Officer - College of Arts & Letters
plawrenc@odu.edu

 

 

Vacant
Major Gifts Officer - West Coast Region

Vacant
Major Gifts Officer - Regional, Washington, D.C.

Michael Walker
Major Gifts Officer - Strome College of Business
mwalker@odu.edu 

Sarah Martin
Major Gifts Officer - Batten College of Engineering & Technology
sfmartin@odu.edu

Carey Clow
Major Gifts Officer - Darden College of Education & Professional Studies
cclow@odu.edu


Foundations

Maggie Libby
Associate Vice President of Foundations/Chief Investment Officer (CIO)
mlibby@odu.edu

Donna Manglicmot
Foundations Board Coordinator
dmanglic@odu.edu

Kim Ross
Director of Accounting/Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
kjross@odu.edu

Marta Muselik
Gift Processing Manager
mmuselik@odu.edu

Lisa Foye
Gift Processing Assistant
lfoye@odu.edu

Vacant
Gift Processing Assistant

Janessa Lawton
Senior Accountant 
jlawton@odu.edu

Ghislain Racicot
Fiscal Analyst/Lead Senior Accountant
gracicot@odu.edu

Catherine Burris
Accounting Supervisor - Foundations
cwburris@odu.edu

Lori Hallbauer
Senior Accountant 
lhallbau@odu.edu

Chanta'E Phillips
Accounts Payable Clerk 
cmphilli@odu.edu


Athletic Foundation (ODAF)

Jena Virga
Senior Associate of Athletic Department & Assistant Vice President for Athletic Development
jvirga@odu.edu

Ashley Vellines
Assistant Athletic Development Officer-Special Events & Premium Seating
avelline@odu.edu 

John Vellines
Athletic Development Officer
jvelline@odu.edu

Darius James
Athletic Development Officer
djjames@odu.edu

Jay Haeseker
Director, Athletic Development
jhaeseke@odu.edu

Dexter Blank
Assistant Athletic Development Officer
dblank@odu.edu

  


Mailing Address

4417 Monarch Way, 4th Floor

Norfolk, Virginia 23529

Phone

757-683-3090

While many alumni have commented to me on how much the campus has changed since they came to ODU, one thing has not. We continue to serve students in ways that make big differences in their lives. Scholarships are just one way we can all serve together.

Jeff Tanner, Dean Strome College of Business
Karen and Jeff Tanner Scholarship Endowment for Doctoral Studies in Business
Meredith-Hamlet---Lion-Fountain

Think and Do the Extraordinary

We Couldn't Do it Without You.